Skip to content

Whatever, Trisha!

October 13, 2009

Do you ever have those days where you think you’re doing everything right, but that is not someone else’s opinion?  I definitely have those days.  Lucky for me, I don’t have someone coming along behind me broadcasting every time I make a choice they would not have made. 

I started thinking about this when I saw a bit of the show ‘Whatever, Martha!’ the other night.  If you’re not familiar with the show, it’s on FineLiving Channel.  It is a show where the hosts, Alexis Stewart (daughter of Martha Stewart) and her friend Jennifer Koppelmann Hutt make fun of old Martha Stewart episodes.  They do it in a fun, light-hearted way though, so it really is an amusing show.  It’s also quite addicting. 

Thank goodness my daughter is too young to make fun of me yet.  I only wonder what she’d say.  Probably something like, “Oh my!  Can you believe my mom likes human resources this much?  Get a life Mom- no one cares” or “Look what my mom is wearing!  Can you believe she is the one who has to make sure employees are adhering to the dress code.  Get a style mom.” 

In the meantime, here’s a clip from Whatever, Martha! for you to enjoy.

Leave a Reply

